” The Week – Twenty – Four”

As my tummy grows rounder, linea nigra vivid I stay ready.

Anticipating the final days, hours & seconds..

What is Linea Nigra –

” Linea nigra (Latin for “black line”) is a dark vertical line that appears on the abdomen in about three quarters of all pregnancies.[1] The brownish streak is usually about a centimeter in width. The line runs vertically along the midline of the abdomen from the pubis to the umbilicus, but can also run from the pubis to the top of the abdomen.[2] Linea nigra is due to increased melanocyte-stimulating hormone made by the placenta,[3] which also causes melasma and darkened nipples.

Fair-skinned women show this phenomenon less often than women with darker pigmentation.[4] Linea nigra typically disappears within a few months after delivery.  “

I stay mindful of this baby I bare within my body and share a bond, explainable and a feeling of excitement to met this human is insane.

Past the half way line of the pregnancy I am dying to see my baby, her eyes, lips and every character with detail.

I am still very grateful to say no illness and everything very normal as far a doctors results go, the odd uncomfortable sleeping position, hip and back pain I completely expected, its all smooth sailing this far.

With a new environment we have, I am excited to start the baby room within the next month or so, living in flat shoes and trainers, refusing to buy maternity clothes I stand strong. Bring on the next 111 days before due date.

 

LETS DO THIS, Nevada..

 

Leave a Reply

