That Good, Good.. “PAC Said”

For Real – I’ve never been the biggest Rap fan, this man here was beyond his ability to Rap, I loved Pac for his poetic ability, his flowing words with such meaning that gave you gossies from deep within, always intriguing.

How someone could portray to be so “gangsta” and really behold some serious intelligence, skill, confusion, hate, love and a warm nature . Then what is a “gangsta” are we all gangsta..

I believe he often put on a front, he was angry at the world, racism he had to face & the oppression of his mother.

And so the story goes on…. Here is a few I keep close…

 

  • Reality is wrong. Dreams are for real.

My mama always used to tell me: ‘If you can’t find somethin’ to live for, you best find somethin’ to die for.

Everybody’s at war with different things…I’m at war with my own heart sometimes.

 

  • AND 2MORROW

Today is filled with anger
fuelled with hidden hate
scared of being outcast
afraid of common fate
Today is built on tragedies
which no one wants 2 face
nightmares 2 humanities
and morally disgraced
Tonight is filled with rage
violence in the air
children bred with ruthlessness because no one at home cares
Tonight I lay my head down
but the pressure never stops
knowing at my sanity
content when I am dropped
But 2morrow I c change
a chance 2 build a new
Built on spirit intent of Heart
and ideals based on truth
and tomorrow I wake with second wind
and strong because of pride
2 know I fought with all my heart 2 keep my
dream alive

 

  • Ambition over Adversity

Take one’s adversity
Learn from their misfortune
Learn from their pain
Believe in something
Believe in yourself
Turn adversity into ambition
Now blossom into wealth

 

LIFE ….. AHHHHHHHHH

 

THANK YOU PAC…. xxx

Leave a Reply

